Student Council

The regulations of the Student Council and student clubs of Kyrgyz-Turkish University "Manas" were adopted by the Academic Council of the University, № 2001-34, dated 01 March 2001. This gave students the opportunity to represent their interests on educational and training issues in the relevant committees and platforms. Also, the University began to assist participation in social-cultural and sports events. The Student Council is an organization authorized to represent the interests of students both within the university and beyond. It establishes communication between students and university administration, thereby increasing student participation in university management. Participation in university management is realized through participation of student council members in meetings of faculties and departments, as well as the Student Council.


The Student Council acts as a bridge between students and administration. It plays a very important role in dealing with different kinds of problems/opinions of students and their resolution.


 In addition the Student Council carries out relevant activities and takes measures aimed at resolving the problems of students.




Students clubs


1. Economics and Management Club


2. PR Club


3. Young Publishers Club


4. International Relations Club


5. English Conversation Club


6. Drama Club




8. Debating Club


9. Central Asian History Club


10. Tourism Club


11. National Dance Club


12. Advertisement Club


13. Communication Club




15. “Manas Otagy” Club


16. “Janyryk” Literature Club


17. Social Club


18. Cultural Club


19. Philosophy Club of Central Asia


20. Cinema Club


21. Vefa Club


22. Personal Development Club


23. Ski Club


24. Folklore Club


25. "Kemenger" Club