The Faculty of Economics and Management at KTMU was founded in 1997. The first students graduated in 2002, and the Faculty moved to its new building on the Chingiz Aitmatov Campus. The Faculty has set a goal for itself of preparing the next generation of professionals with an entrepreneurial spirit, who are able to open their own company or work in the private or public sector. There are four departments in the Faculty of Economics and Management: Economics, Management, Finance and Banking, and International Relations. Undergraduate students study for eight semesters plus one year of preparatory language classes in Kyrgyz and Turkish, and the Faculty also offers graduate programs. Diplomas issued by KTMU upon completion of studies are protected by Kyrgyzstan and Turkey, and the programs are designed to meet standards set by the two countries and the Bologna Process. Students can also gain additional experience by studying or interning abroad. 


In an era of globalization and technological growth, the mission of the Faculty is to make a contribution towards the preparation of professionals especially for this time, who fulfill the needs of Turkic countries, and especially entrepreneurs who can ensure a smooth transition to a free-market economy in Turkic countries, who can broaden the areas of cooperation between our university and the professional world, who can find ways of solving economic, political and cultural problems, who have their own ideas and worldviews, and who can represent our university and Kyrgyzstan in the international arena. 

The Future of the Faculty

Our main ambition for the Faculty of Economics is to create an educational center at the international level recognized in Kyrgyzstan, Turkey, and other countries thanks to the undergraduate, graduate, and internship programs, and thanks to the publications and and intercultural connections fostered by the Faculty.