Communication Faculty at Kyrgyz-Turkish Manas University was founded in the 1999-2000 academic year. Since 2004, the Faculty moved to the Chyngyz Aitmatov Campus. There are three main departments within the Faculty of Communication: Journalism, PR and Advertising, and Radio, TV and Cinema. 

Students from Kyrgyzstan, Turkey, other Turkic countries and neighboring states study in the rich academic environment at KTMU. Studying in a multicultural environment helps students gain responsibility and confidence to make their mark on their communities and the world. We also aim to produce professionals who respect national and global values, know theory and practice in their field, can correctly interpret regional, national and global events, think creatively and ready for social and professional life at the national and international level. 

In this context, the Faculty of Communication gives education to the students from Kyrgyzstan, Turkey, Russia, Kazakhstan, China, Uzbekistan, Turkmenistan, Tajikistan and Ukraine at Bachelor, Master and Doctorate degree programs. To prepare competitive specialists for the public and private sector, our Faculty is equipped with a modern TV studio, mobile filming equipment, and laboratories for photography, graphics, and animation. Students can use these resources to participate in national and international film festivals, competitions between universities, academic events and projects, internships in Kyrgyzstan and Turkey and in other countries. Students also receive monthly scholarships and can stay in university dormitories. 

Currently, the Faculty has a strong academic program, rich technological infrastructure and a wide variety of projects the involve students and enrich their education.