About the Faculty

KTMU Faculty of Science was established in 2008. There are three departments in our faculty: Mathematics, Applied Mathematics and Informatics, Biology. Mathematics and Biology departments offer both undergraduate and postgraduate education. 323 students are studying in our faculty. Our departments also offer service courses to Engineering, Agriculture and Veterinary faculties of KTMU. In our Biochemistry, Biotechnology, Histology/Morphology, Botany and Zoology laboratory, experiments are performed by our undergraduate students and faculty members of the department also benefit from this laboratory in their research.

Our students come from Kyrgyzstan, Turkey and various countries of Central Asia. At the same time, our students have different social, economic, cultural and ethnic differences. With this diversity of students, the main mission of the Faculty of Science is to make the Kyrgyzstan-Turkey Manas University the pioneer of Central Asia and later Europe. For this, necessary studies are carried out to open new departments in our faculty, taking into account the development and social needs of the Turkish states in Kyrgyzstan, Turkey and Central Asia.

There are seven professors, eight associate professors, two assistant professors, three experts and three research assistants in our faculty. With these lecturers, our faculty continues their duties in order to maximize the talent, success and professional knowledge of our students.

We firmly believe that in a few years we will make Kyrgyzstan-Turkey Manas University one of the world's largest science producing centers in order to realize the purpose, strategy and other objectives of our university. We are aware of the duty of the Faculty of Science, which provides basic science education, in the realization of this goal, and as the Faculty, we carry out the necessary studies with all our staff in order to fulfill this duty.